Location Manager User Location Tracking Add-on Description
Tooltip With Description
The description added by the user is displayed as a tooltip.
That way, every location marker can have its notes.
Show Travel Path
The add-on registers every time the user shares their location.
As a result, the map will show not only the user location, but the travel path between positions as well.
The travel line is customizable to fit your site style.
Location Manager User Location Tracking Add-on Related Use Cases
Location Manager User Location Tracking Prerequisite Plugin
Location Manager User Location Tracking Features
If you have more questions about this add-on, please check the user guide.
|Easy to Use – The interface is as simple as a button
|Mobile-Friendly – The add-on interface is responsive and displays properly in any mobile device.
|Persistent – Users can keep the browser open and continuously send coordinates
|Users are Identified – Users are named on each marking, making it easy to track who was where
|Guest and Logged-in – Both non-logged-in and logged-in users can share their location
|Multiple Entries – Every user can track their position as many time as they need
|Description – Let users include a description and help them by including a default one
Location Manager User Location Tracking Gallery
Location Manager User Location Tracking Frequently Asked Questions
What is the benefit of this add-on?
Locations Manager allows you to track user locations.
User Location Tracking expand this feature with a powerful button that allows users to send their location at any time.
Can I track the location of anonymous users?
Yes. Guest users (those not logged-in) can also choose to have their location tracked.
In that case, they must provide a name, which will be applied to their marker.
Do I have to pay to track locations? Is there a limit
The add-on uses HTML5 Geolocation API, which is free and limitless at the time of development.
Can I show the location of multiple users across multiple sites on a single map?
Yes. You can show the location of multiple users, even coming from different sites, on the same map. You can do so by pointing each installation of the add-on to the main site where the map is.
Does this add-on infringe users' privacy in any way?
No. The decision to send the current location comes from the user.
Once the location has been shared, it’s available for everyone to see on the map. However, only the user can share their location – the admin has no way to trigger that.